First Step to a Lifetime of Happiness

Discussion in 'New to NoFap' started by exclingon, Dec 29, 2014.

1. exclingon

exclingon Fapstronaut

Hi, this is my first time to join anything like this group.

I first learned how to masturbate at the age of 4, and have been doing it ever since. Of course, I only knew what it was later on. Now, I'm 24 and I pretty much have been masturbating several times a day. But now, I know there's a better way.

My life has not had enough direction. And self-control is my biggest problem. Aside from that, I tend to be unlucky in relationships, being always the clingy one until I end up pushing them away. Others I've only settled, but then moved on from.

Now, I've resolved to give this NoFap a go.
    My goal (for now): NoFap for 7 days and see the difference for myself.
    My motivation: To be a more confident, self-controlled person who knows what/who he wants and is not too desperate to show it. I'm doing this as well for my future significant other.

Of course, I know I won't be able to get all that in just 7 days. But maybe a hint of it. :rolleyes:

Thanks for letting me share. :)

(r)ex

2. 21decisionforlife

21decisionforlife Fapstronaut

Welcome. Feel free to post as much as possible and stay active here. It will shape ur consciousness enormously. Cold showers, sport this ist the standard stuff that will help u, take the threads of the more experienced people and keep reading about it. Will help and together we can all make it.

3. exclingon

exclingon Fapstronaut

Thanks for the welcome!

Yes, I've been going back to my exercise routine. And I play the piano. Only problem is, I've just begun home-based work so I'll be staying at the house most of the time. Planning to fill my schedule with friends and activities to counter that. But I still have to work at home in the privacy of my room. :p

4. exclingon

exclingon Fapstronaut