1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Greetings

Discussion in 'New to NoFap' started by Riagbel, Apr 25, 2017.

1. Riagbel

Riagbel Fapstronaut

Hello,

As a university student, I feel that self-control is a pivotal part of my growth. I am here today because I want to relearn what is feels like to delay gratification and ultimately control my impulses. I plan to be more task-focused, solving my problems in an objective way rather than adhering to my emotions. I have a girlfriend whom I have been dating for 3 years now and is very dear to me; I feel it is important that I only experience orgasm naturally. By binding myself to an external source (this community), I hope to increase my motivation in achieving this particular goal. I look forward to interacting with this community throughout my progression.

Here's to living life daily,
    Riagbel

Last edited: Apr 25, 2017
  2. D . J .

D . J . Fapstronaut

Welcome to NoFap where you are amongst friends who are here to encourage you and sometimes challenge you but not judge you.

The enemy is here to steal, kill and destroy. What are your current strategies for combating the enemy called PMO?

3. Riagbel

Riagbel Fapstronaut

I consider myself a "self-help junkie" and have been thinking about variables that lead to my PM activities. There is a high probability of encountering highly sexualized content in social media, making it a major variable.