1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

New Member Intro

lalala

1. LongHaulTrekker

LongHaulTrekker Fapstronaut

Hello Spiritual Seekers
    I have been struggling with sexual addiction for many years and have tried lots of approaches: 12 steps, cognitive therapy, do it yourself therapy, on and on). I am also a student of the 4th way and am interested in simple practical spiritual solutions to promoting self awareness. I think I have reached a turning point in my approach to this. I had 3 months of sobriety as of March 30 and now am back on track with 3 weeks. What is working for me? Recognition that allowing sexual fantasies to circulate in my brain is not innocent or trivial. I followed several criminal cases recently: one cold case where girls were assaulted and killed and a second where the same occurred to adult women. How much time did the perpetrators of those crimes spend practicing acts of sexual assault in their imagination? Probably a lot.