1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

New to NoFap

Discussion in 'New to NoFap' started by PMO addict, Apr 21, 2018.

1. PMO addict

PMO addict Fapstronaut

Hi everyone. I'm kind of new to NoFap. I guess I heard about NoFap on a workout forum when I was like 15. Back then I was already doing PMO almost daily and if I went more than 2 days I'd get a headache or a cold. Now I am 28. This was kid of my time line.

before april 2013: probably tried some periods of abstinence
    abstinent for 1-2 months in like may of 2013ish first time finding out recovery/meetings/etc
    a few weeks relapse... fapped while reading SLAA recovery book... lol...
    5-6 months abstinent until 2/1/14 using recovery
    2/1/14 2.5 years no PMO until July 2016 (using other types of support groups mainly)
    2 weeks "on PMO"
    5 months "off"
    some time "on"
    ~1-2 months "off" (2017)
    some time on
    some time on and off
    ~70 days no PMO (between 11/9/17 and 1/20/18 something like that)
    a few weeks on a few weeks off
    recently I got 20 days off
    then gave up again
    Now I am on day 3...

Insomnia is usually a killer for me and a lot of my relapses have happened when I've had insomnia overnight.

Anyway I thought I'd try making an account and participating in the forums more. There are a lot of reasons I want to do NoFap but the clearest one for me is my memory. I am always putting my memory to the test with what I do. And I can tell when I do PMO my memory is much lower. I've had a lot of compare and contrast to be able to know that's the main variable it seems to be most affected by. So maybe NoFap can help me get past the limits I previously kept getting stuck at.

Thanks for all your posts I've been trying to read them and follow along each day. I think its a miracle even for me just to have 3 days.