1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Where do you find likeminded people in real life?

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by Liminal, Jun 13, 2022.

1. Liminal

Liminal Fapstronaut

I’ve been changing my life for the last two years, went from being depressed and undisciplined to being way more serene and calm, I still am far from achieving all my ideal goals but I’ve found that I don’t relate to my friends anymore.

They’re either highly hedonistic and superficial, or always texting and on social media, not present when I’m with them, which isn’t often anymore anyway. I don’t share any more hobbies with them anymore nor fulfilling topics to talk about.

It’s not too much of a problem since I’ve grown more serene and self contained during these last couple of years, hence I don’t feel the need to fill myself with external people and things to be fulfilled, which is something I’ve found to be quite freeing and calming, so if I don’t find new friends I won’t be affected negatively.

However what if I wanted to find people who I can grow together with and share my experiences with during this journey? In what places would it be possible to find people who love themselves and not their addictions and vices? Where do you find people who aren’t slaves to idols and illusions but actually seek freedom and the serenity that comes from such human freedom?

Last edited: Jun 13, 2022
    NaturesRedCarpet likes this.
  2. DeeJ4y

DeeJ4y Fapstronaut

hobbies and work, find things that you enjoy and share your values

3. Zack Naser

Zack Naser Fapstronaut