1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

First Time Joining an Online Community

Discussion in 'New to NoFap' started by Steady, Jul 22, 2020.

1. Steady

Steady Fapstronaut

Hello! This is my first time participating in an online community, and I'm grateful for the opportunity to do so. Here's some information about myself:

I most struggle with feelings of loneliness. After graduating from a college in the U.S. two years ago, I moved to a non-English speaking country and have never been back. I do not experience a terrible language barrier, but my ability to express myself in the local language is quite limited; I lack the precision in vocabulary I feel is necessary to have a deep conversation about how I'm feeling, for example. So despite being surrounded by the friendliest of people, there is nobody in the vicinity to whom I can really open up.

I am 24 years old and a virgin. If we were to construct some hierarchy of degree of intimacy, I would not have experience with even the first level. You would be hard pressed to find more of a virgin than me. Notwithstanding frequent bouts of loneliness, anxiety, and feelings of hopelessness, I have been stagnant on this front.

I can identify many other sources of distress, but my isolation and virginity are the largest two.