1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Gain muscle mass

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by darkbob, Jul 29, 2015.

1. darkbob

darkbob Fapstronaut

Hello everyone, I was wondering if any of you know a way to build mass when you are skinny. I have been strugling with this for several years, I can't gain any weight no matter how much I eat...
    I exercise once a week with the high intensity training method

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/High_intensity_training

Even gaining fat instead of muscle will be an achievement for me.

2. nomo

nomo Fapstronaut

Sometimes your body will not put on mass until it's ready, but you need to train like an animal and eat a ton of protein. Protein is the key, you need to consume one-gram of protein for each pound of muscle mass that you want to gain - EVERY Day. If you want to weigh 200 LBS, you need to eat 200 grams of protein. I did this buy buying protein powder and consuming it before, after workouts and when ever I was hungry. This eliminated the desire for snacks and beefed up my muscles.
    You need to work out with heavy weights at least 3-5 times per week. It's not easy, but that's how it's done.

3. Mr. Sir

Mr. Sir Fapstronaut

Coming from a guy who was 102lbs at 5'10, 9 years ago and is 202lbs currently, with a six pack, you aren't eating enough. Get the myfitnesspal app on your phone, set up your macros, and consistently eat 4000 calories a day. You'll gain 20lbs in at least 6 months.

4. darkbob

darkbob Fapstronaut

Thank you both for your answer.
    I don't beleive the "the more you exercice the better" exersising 3 to 5 times a week is way too much for me, I already have a problem to gain weight if I exercise more there are a lot of chances I will loses lbs.