1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

6 days in, going great, need advice..badly

Discussion in 'New to NoFap' started by Red4321, Oct 26, 2017.

1. Red4321

Red4321 New Fapstronaut

I'm totally new to this, 21 years old. So few weeks ago I tried NoFap, but after 4 days, I was back, then from then I haven't done it and will keep going this time for sure, because I have noticed very drastic changes in confidence, but where advice comes in the title is that I still don't have enough confidence. Do I need more time with NoFap?

The reason I say this is because I am a university second year Software Engineer student, and girls are left and right over there, but I just don't have the confidence to make a move towards them, I have good grades, arguably best in the course, averaging 92%, I'm athletic, good looking, I have lots of girls looking at me, but I am just sooooo shy, I have been like this my whole life, and haven't done progress on that, when it comes to girls, I just become a chicken.... normally I take the leadership role in projects and in classes but when it comes to talking to a girl I haven't talked to before is sooo uncomfortable, I know that im not a total pussy, I was the captain of the football team at my college. I have lots of good things going on for me but I'm just "scared" of girls. The weird thing is after the initial talk, I will be super comfortable with a girl to talk to, but getting over that first 5 min of the convo and of course starting it is what is crazy difficult for me.

Now some of you might just say, man the hell up and get on with it, but that's not really any useful to me.

Also will add, I have never had a girlfriend before and I am a virgin....yeaaaa

Last edited: Oct 26, 2017
    Deleted Account likes this.
  2. @Red4321 ,

Hi and Welcome to NoFap.