CBU -> confortable being unconfortable | a way to TRAIN YOUR MIND to get RESULTS FASTER

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by louhog, May 9, 2017.

1. louhog

louhog Fapstronaut

I posted this in the reboot-section already, but thought it would better fit in here. Im a 22 year old student, going to spezalize in neurology, so its all about the brain for me. Hope I can help you with this:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

When your brain is rewired from the dopamine-deficiency due to not habitually triggering the huge dopamine realease through PMO, it is going crazy (remember this). This can in my experience be felt as physical pain or negative thought patterns. If you know that this is completely normal, it will have less of an effect on you (its like you dont take it personal).
    So what we should do is to make our mind stronger to endure this rewiring. One common way is to delay it through distraction, but sooner or later we will have to face the "pain". This is the case with every detox.

There are many different ways to adopt to this rewiring, the most important thing that the adoption should lead to is to be comfortable being unconfortable -> CBU

There is no easy way if you want fast results. If you are trying not to suffer at all this guideline will not help you.
    The 5 second rule is in my opinion a delay of feeling the urges. If you are constantly delaying them instead of being able to confortable feel and confront them, youre constantly escaping. If you want long lasting results you will at many points have to suffer. Through neurological adoption this suffering will transform in a known endurable feeling and will therefore not be considered and felt as suffering anymore.

My tips on how to train your mind (the harder it is, the greater the effect):

1. cold shower every morning before breakfast (this will have a great effect)
    2. meditation (especiall in the evenings, you will have a better sleep)