1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

How do you make money work for you?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by TicLun, Feb 26, 2023.

1. TicLun

TicLun Fapstronaut

Just a simple question if there's anyone who's experienced with the stock market/real estate/investing/or any other way to build some steady passive income in the future...

Currently, I'm studying the basics such as supply and demand and candlestick patterns.

I'm open to ALL ideas.

2. Nerevar

Nerevar Fapstronaut

I subscribe to this as I'm also interested.

3. DohnJoe

DohnJoe Fapstronaut

I've messed with stocks as an amateur for probably 5-6 months all together. I don't know a whole bunch about the ins and outs. But, I learned that they take up a lot of time if you are actively trading. If you're trying to trade stocks on a daily or weekly basis (which I assume you are since you said you're learning about candlesticks), there is a lot to keep up with. As a beginner in stocks, it is smart to research every single stock you're trading, right? Doing this for me took up way too much of my time for what it was worth. Not to mention the stress. If you are looking for a steady and safe way to invest your money, get a 401k through your employer or create a Roth IRA and start contributing there monthly. If you're not in significant debt, I would contribute atleast 15% of your take-home pay. Most of the people that I know that invest in their own stocks (even with countless hours of research) instead of putting money into a safe investment have lost significant amounts of money. Just be smart and let your money work for you!

I'm very interested in real estate investing, but I've consistently blocked my own path to it. I see a path for me to enter the real estate investing market soon, though. I'm hoping to buy an investment property within the next 3 years.