1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

I QUIT MY JOB

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by STAR DUST, Jul 9, 2018.

1. STAR DUST

STAR DUST Fapstronaut

I thought I had found my dream job, but I was wrong.

I found a job in my chosen field of study. (psychology)

I thought it would be awesome. Come to find out it was lacking in security, stability, and security.

I was a little bumbed out because I studied and went to school for five years, and I thought this would be the one, but unfortunately I was wrong.

I just want to use my gift to help other people.

TopBoys_Frontline likes this.
  2. r8js

r8js Fapstronaut

sorry to hear that........same problem lost my job...looking for new job ..i m hoping, i will get another job soon

STAR DUST likes this.
  3. Me too. It's like a jungle out there.

STAR DUST likes this.
  4. Ambrose Grant

Ambrose Grant Fapstronaut

I don't like my current job either, but it pays well and it is easy, I am going to find smth better after New Year)

STAR DUST likes this.
  5. SportsFanatic

SportsFanatic Fapstronaut

Do people ever like their jobs? As one of my co-workers likes to say... 'you're not suppose to like your job' so true :D

6. STAR DUST

STAR DUST Fapstronaut

There should be security support stability and structure and I disagree you should love what you do.