1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

What languages are you guys learning?

Discussion in 'Off-topic Discussion' started by SushiLover05, Oct 13, 2020.

1. SushiLover05

SushiLover05 Fapstronaut

Rn, I'm learning Spanish. What about you guys?

engelman and intso like this.
  2. potterykays

potterykays New Fapstronaut

i am learning english and chinese in college. My major is foreign languages and I will work as translator in the future. But I am bad at writing so chek help here from time to time.

Last edited: Oct 16, 2020
    engelman, intso and SushiLover05 like this.
  3. Belching_Booch

Belching_Booch Fapstronaut

4. ndaty

ndaty Fapstronaut

japanese, kanjis are difficult! it's really frustrating not to be able to read a paragraph full of difficult kanjis!

SushiLover05 likes this.
  5. Caerulea

Caerulea Fapstronaut

Spanish, Japanese, and Chinese. Korean is (probably) next.

intso and SushiLover05 like this.
  6. Next year I'm going to Japan and Korea, guess I have to learn korean (and improve my japanese).

7. Belching_Booch

Kanji is the worst! I only know a couple. Shit all looks the same to me.

SushiLover05 and intso like this.
  8. ndaty

ndaty Fapstronaut

japanese, kanjis are difficult! it's really frustrating not to be able to read a paragraph full of difficult kanjis!
    i've tried that book of James Heisig, Remembering the kanjis, a very different method.. i stopped after finishing the first part, i think i need a whole year to really learn them, the Volume is just abt writing and meaning, then there are other books for reading.. quite a long process but for the lil i learned from there, it kinda works,
    so it needs patience!
    thing is with ordinary kanji books, u can find everything (reading, writing, meaning all at the same time)but memorizing is tough!