1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

What foreign language are you studying?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Born_For_War, Jan 7, 2018.

1. I have studied Japanese for over 3 years now. I started with the Japanese from zero series of textbooks, but because they don't have book 5, I migrated to learning via the content in the JLPT. I use anki, memrise, and a youtube channel called 日本語の森 (Nihongo no Mori) which teaches Japanese in Japanese, I'm on the recent N2 series of videos. I'm also studying Taiwanese style Mandarin, I have been using Integrated Chinese 聽說讀寫中文 Level One Part 1 - Level 2 Part 1, though I do not like it as a Chinese resource. I am also using an FSI course to learn Hungarian. I also have been on and off with polish.

TraTsbsa and Kman20 like this.
  2. Born_For_War

Born_For_War Fapstronaut

What resources did you use for your Polish study, if I may ask?

3. Ongoingsupport

Ongoingsupport Fapstronaut

I might get on the multilingual bandwagon. English is actually my second language though now the primary one, living in California I am thinking of just taking some time to learn Spanish as it's very practical. 15 minutes a day? I was just reading this bit from The Secret Life of The Mind by Mariano Sigman:

Last edited: Jan 21, 2018
  4. Mattsfreedom

Mattsfreedom Fapstronaut

I just started learning Spanish a few days ago.

Ongoingsupport likes this.
  5. Shapirous

Shapirous Fapstronaut

English. Has been difficult to me.

6. chris3spice

chris3spice Fapstronaut