Eating Healthier

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by Deleted Account, Dec 19, 2016.

1. Any helpful tips anyone would like to share about how to make healthy eating easier would be much appreciated.

2. Kennen

Kennen Fapstronaut

For starters, I recommend the "no junk foods challenge" .

[Link]

Sam91 and Deleted Account like this.
  3. Fatsodubmo

Fatsodubmo Fapstronaut

Im a former personal trainer, fitness manager, nutrition coach, now health coach. I analyze bloodwork and make personalized nutrition programs daily, and my company is now offering DNA tests that give additional insight to nutritional needs.

The "easiest" things you can do involve:
    1. Blood glucose stabilization.
    2. Eat "real" food. Cut out as much processed crap as you can.
    3. Love your gut. Pay attention to your gut microbiome by cutting out the processed crap, especially sugar, and get in probiotics either naturally or by supplementation, and eat your greens/grains "prebiotics".
    4. Reduce stress!!! This cant be overstated. Your stress hormone cortisol is your hunger hormone, amongst many other functions. If you are a chronic overproducer of cortisol, it will be VERY difficult to resist the processed sugary, salty, fatty crap that guess what...causes the production of more cortisol creating and feeding the addiction much like our pmo addiction hormone cycles.

Hope this helps.

4. fapequalsdeath

fapequalsdeath Fapstronaut

I also have knowledge of eating healthy and I approve the post above. If you follow the points above you'll be doing fine in the health department. I want to emphasise on the veggies - no diet will say don't eat veggies. It's the only food all diets agree on even when we have different bodies and react to food differently.

Deleted Account and Fatsodubmo like this.
  5. Fatsodubmo

Fatsodubmo Fapstronaut

Yes!

6. Thanks for the advice guys!

Fatsodubmo likes this.
  7. Mankrik

Mankrik Fapstronaut