1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

8 years without a relationship

Discussion in 'Loneliness' started by lgustavoms, Dec 19, 2021.

1. lgustavoms

lgustavoms Fapstronaut

32 years old.
    2 relationships.
    Last one was in 2013.
    And yeah... It's been 8 years and I don't know what it's to share a life with a girl anymore.

This is becoming so overwhelming inside of me. I have silly fears like: the woman who would like me would also leave me after I tell her that I have been alone for so long. Like: she would think that I have no experience, things like that. I am overthinking about this situation. Is this relevant?

2. HelperX

HelperX Fapstronaut

You are definitely overthinking. Just find the right woman and create a healthy relationship with her and everything will be okay.

MeEqualsNF and lgustavoms like this.
  3. lgustavoms

lgustavoms Fapstronaut

What money has to do with that ?
    Lots of rich men commit suicide out of loneliness.

4. MeEqualsNF

MeEqualsNF Fapstronaut

Money has nothing to do with your relationship status. It’s okay that you have not been in a relationship for 8 years. This is what PMO does to us. It changes our mind to feel comfortable around the women on our screens, but uncomfortable around women in the real world. It makes us not even care to seek real relationships. Also, I think you are overthinking your situation. There are women who are just like you. And of course there are women not like you, but know that there are people in the world who ignore our past and love us for who we are now. You will find someone like this I promise. Try your best to make it happen though. I’m not sure if you’ve tried dating apps/websites, but if you haven’t consider giving them a try. If you feel anxious about doing that, this is the PMO talking not you. Stay strong.

5. Khufu

Khufu Fapstronaut