1. Welcome to NoFap! We have disabled new forum accounts from being registered for the time being. In the meantime, you can join our weekly accountability groups.
    Dismiss Notice

Does coffee optimize or hurt the body?

Discussion in 'Nutrition and Supplements' started by jcl1990, May 10, 2022.

1. jcl1990

jcl1990 Fapstronaut

So what is the truth about coffee and caffeine?

I do feel coffee is helpful is some ways. For feeling energy, for help in completing a boring task, to feel awake if didn’t get adequate hours of sleep, coffee also acts as a laxative.

but my question is, does going without coffee actually make the body healthier and more energetic in the long run?

And I’m just talking about 1-2 cups of instant coffee per day, not very strong coffee either.

I think coffee is also bad for the mouth/teeth.

2. punch54

punch54 Fapstronaut NoFap Defender

Disclaimer: I'm no expert on this subject.

From what I've observed and experienced, coffee definitely gives you a nice boost of energy, but obviously after a while you will lose that energy if you don't consume more coffee, and if you keep taking coffee repeatedly then overtime your body may become dependent it.

Besides that, I don't believe I've ever heard anyone say that they've been able to harness the power of coffee for a long time after having consumed it so much, but the contrary. Plus, if the coffee you consume has sugar added in it then yeah it's not good for your mouth because the sugar can obviously cause dental issues like plaque and cavities.

So overall, coffee may give you a nice boost of energy, but the downsides outweigh the upsides in my opinion.

Alternatively, you may try raw honey which should you an energy boost because of the sugar. Raw honey also offers you a host of health benefits as well such as boosting your immune system and providing your system with various nutrients.

Last edited: May 10, 2022
    Persistent4ever and jcl1990 like this.
  3. jcl1990

jcl1990 Fapstronaut